Leave a comment

Black Friday at Midnight

Last night I took a trip to Scottsdale Fashion Square for the midnight madness sale. This is something I promised myself I would never do – succumb to the mass shopping mentality of Black Friday. My mom, an addict to any sale, wanted to check out the Macy’s deals, so I thought “What the heck..I will join her” – it will make for an interesting night.

We made it to the mall early enough to take some pics before the crowds came rushing in.

Shots of the decorated entrance:

ImageImage

Window shopping before joining the expectant crowd @ Macy’s midnight opening. I loved the festive windows @ BCBG:

Image

Image

My one and only bargain find of the night was a pair of BCBG Generation black leather riding boots which I picked up for 70% off retail price. In my opinion, any shopping trip is a good trip, but a midnight madness sale is not really a bargain. Next year I’d rather stay home and finish off my bottle of red wine – I will leave the bargain hunting for the post-holiday season sales.

Cheers!

x Natasha

Leave a Reply

