10 Comments

My Tar-shay Confession

At the risk of sounding prudish, the Target Store is where I shop for my groceries.  Long gone are the days when I used to buy soft “Cherokee” and “Circo” brand adorable baby clothes.  As my kids have gotten older, they’ve outgrown Target.

What attracted me to their clothing department last week was a unique Merona beaded necklace shirt, that happened to “wink” at me as I rushed past the clothing isles.  Upon closer inspection, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that it was a clearance item priced $10.48 (originally $14.99).  I have been in the market for a beaded necklace top for some time, unfortunately, all my finds were either too expensive or too flashy.  This dark red Merona long sleeve top was just right, and when paired with a fashionable green Mossimo jacket I spotted on a hanger nearby, together, they made a perfect outfit for an upcoming event.  It was just my luck that the green jacket was also on clearance, priced only $20.98 (originally $29.99).  I just love a good deal when it finds me.

 

tar7

top left: Merona Sparkle and Shine Top, H&M jean skirt, BCBG bag.
bottom right: Mossimo Women’s Ponte Jacket – hedge green, Rock & Republic jeans – LA Gold Crown, Maui Jim sunglasses.

Mossimo® Women’s Ponte Jacket w/Front Button – A… : Target

~ XOXOX ~ Nensi

 

10 comments on “My Tar-shay Confession

  1. I actually find some great pieces in Tarshay!
    Of course they usually need to be paired with something either more expensive or something quirky to really make them shine. 🙂
    Cheers,
    Laura

  2. Tar’jay’s clearance racks frighten me…..there’s just too many great deals!!! Love this color combo on you.

  3. I shop at Target all the time. This shirt is very pretty and I really like the brand Mossimo!

Leave a Reply

