18 Comments

In the Closet

Happy New Year and Happy Thursday everyone! In lieu of the New Year, I thought I’d write about my secretly wishful resolution (if one can call it that). A girl can dream, can’t she … *sigh*

I used to think that you’d have to be a famous Hollywood (or New Jersey) Housewife to own a closet like this one, but it seems that more and more people are customizing their closets. They are probably not regular Janes, like you and me, but these closets are truly “awe worthy”.

Isn’t a closet supposed to be only a place you store your clothing? Today’s closets aren’t only “Walk-in” closets. Now closets have fabulous sitting/lounging areas, fancy chandeliers, even custom drawer islands in the middle of the huge furnished space called a “closet”.

My dream (and recurring New Year wishful resolution) is to someday be opening my own enchanted doors to mirrored dressers full of captivating couture articles of clothing. From the countless shelves of blinding, jaw dropping jewelry, to luxurious endless designer shoe racks, all this while a sparkling crystal chandelier spills its light on to glass shelves adorned with countless Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Fendi, and Hermes hand bags. Awww, I know I am no Lisa Vanderpump, but maybe someday my Nensirella closet dreams do come true … Until then, I’ve put together a few collages (in case my fairy godmother is reading this) of closets found on the web I am drooling over.

These divine closets are to die for!

closet2 closet1 closet4 closet3 closet5closet6

 

signature

18 comments on “In the Closet

  1. Happy New Year!!! These closets are to die for!!!! xxx

  2. Looooooove. I wish I had one of these – getting dressed would be so fun!

    • I agree! I’ve been wanting one forever … I guess I’ll just have to wait a few more years till my oldest starts College, and I’ll be turning her room into my dream closet LOL (j/k I don’t ever want her to leave the nest).

  3. I’m green with envy! And, am going home tonight after work to glam up my closet!

  4. Yeah, that’s my dream too… A gorgeous walk-in closet. Hope we both get our wish in 2013 or sometime soon and open our own enchanted doors.;)

  5. Wow, those closets are incredible! Amazing closets and equality amazing clothes, shoes, and bags galore. Great post!

  6. […] In the Closet (freeurcloset.wordpress.com) […]

  7. oh my, did you really have to do that to me (picking myself up off the floor)!

  8. I will take closet 7, 15 and 18 plz.

  9. Oooh, I could definitely just lounge in these heavenly closets.

Leave a Reply

