14 Comments

OOTD: Confessions of a true Maxxinista

My TJ Maxx love affair begun over 15 years ago, when a new store opened up close to my home, in College Point, NY. Even though I now live on the other side of the US, I am still a bargain huntress and a TJ Maxx super fan … big stores, huge variety of products and amazing discounts in brand items of all kinds (Bliss, Ralph Lauren, Tommy, TIGI, Chloe, Armani, Moschino, Calvin Klein, and my new fave obsession — Emma Fox handbags …) up to 60% off the department store prices. I truly feel fortunate to live within a couple of miles from one of my favorite discount stores — T.J.Maxx – Designer & Brand Name Clothing, Accessories and Home Decor.

I’ll admit, TJ Maxx is where I buy most of my workout clothing, handbags and scarves too, so I wasn’t surprised when I ran across a “TK Maxx” on my last trip to London, UK! I guess the secret’s out, and (according to Wikipedia), I was happy to find that Ireland, Germany, and Poland also have a TK Maxx. Cheers to all fellow Maxxinistas!

I can’t recall the last time I visited a TJ Maxx store and left without a purchase … It probably never happened. Aren’t pictures worth a thousand words?

Wearing my comfy boots and long sweater, newly purchased “Windsor” Gold/Black Brocade Leggings, “Jessica Simpson” snake print handbag, and Maui Jim Sunglasses – Banyans, this Maxxinista is ready to score! Every visit to TJ Maxx ends with a walk to a neighboring McDonalds for cup of delicious and replenishing iced McCafe. Cheers!

tjmaxx1tjmaxx3tjmaxx2tjmaxx4tjmaxx5tjmaxx6signature

14 comments on “OOTD: Confessions of a true Maxxinista

  1. I love TJ Maxx and your outfit is Fab. Digging the whole ensemble 🙂

  2. I ALWAYS make a point of stopping a TJ Maxx when we are in the states.
    And I always find some great stuff to bring home. 🙂
    Cheers,
    Laura

  3. I haven’t had that much success with TJ Maxx. I guess it depends on the area you live in. But I will give it another chance. I love the way you help folks be fashionable on a budget! So join me in The Very Inspiring Blogger family! http://karensunhumbleopinion.com/2013/02/07/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award-nominee-me/

Leave a Reply

