23 Comments

OOTD: A Walk in the Park

c3You go for a walk in the park ’cause you don’t need anything

Your hand that you sometimes hold doesn’t do anything

The face that you see in the door isn’t standing there anymore

 

In a matter of time, it would slip from my mind

In and out of my life, you would slip from my mind

In a matter of time

 

The face that you saw in the door isn’t looking at you anymore

The name that you call in its place isn’t waiting for your embrace

The world that you love to behold cannot hold you anymore

 

In a matter of time it, would slip from my mind

In and out of my life, you would slip from my mind

In a matter of time

 

I know this blog is about fashion, but it is also about us, and our everyday experiences in life. Just the other day, I saw how much my best friend and her family are hurting, and thought of this Beach House song. They say time heals all wounds, but scars are left to remind you of what you’ve been through and what you have survived.

With that, I fashionably honor my sister from another mother, who means the world to me, and pray that she know how much she is loved.

Taking a walk in the park in black H&M tights, an old pair of BELLE lace up boots, leather jacket from Forever 21, adorable β€œFancy Bones” Chanel inspired top purchased at a local boutique, along with pink lipstick, pearls, and my new XOXO (Love Quest collection) silver sequins tote to brighten up the day.

c2 c6 c7 c5 c1 c4 signature

23 comments on “OOTD: A Walk in the Park

  1. drools on your bag and boots .

  2. ❀ The first picture. Especially because I took it πŸ˜‰
    ~ Maya ~

  3. Your Chanel top is awesome, I love how the ‘Cs’ are made of bones ❀ Favourite picture has to be the first one at the top of your post.
    Hope your day is being lovely to you xx Karen

  4. Lovely photos and your outfit is fab!

  5. Such a lovely outfit! I love how you’ve paired the boots with a softer, more feminine shirt. The park looks so pretty too! x

    Carly

    http://www.stylesnapshot.com

    • Thanx hun, my teenage daughter already snatched the shirt from my closet, but I’m lucky she doesn’t fit in my shoes lol. Arizona is full of lovely parks, and being that I have children and two chihuahuas, I get to enjoy AZ to it’s fullest.

  6. beautiful place. nice outfit. I wish we had beautiful parks like that here in the city.

  7. Love your braid πŸ™‚ super cute!

  8. I loved your look is gorgeous!
    and that is this beautiful place?
    I loved
    πŸ™‚

    i hope you like designs of dresses!
    i await a visit!
    brazilian greetings
    http://newdaynewdress.wordpress.com/

  9. what an amazing place, love your sweatshirt!

    love, Gongy

Leave a Reply

