40 Comments

OOTD: Doggie Style

Haha, still laughing over the title, but I just couldn’t help myself (wink wink). This post is inspired by the littlest guy in my life — my 10 year old toy chihuahua named Rambo, after my husband’s favorite movie (rolling eyes). Rambo has a nickname, he melts and does a special dance for me when I call him “Mr. Pretty Kitty”. Most of the time, Rambo is my shadow. He’s also an excellent guard dog, nannie, body guard and consultant. Somedays, I swear, he’s human. While the other men in my family suffer from SHD — a “Selective Hearing Disorder”, Mr. Pretty Kitty is not your typical male, we often have long one-sided conversations, and he always, always, always agrees with me!

While food shopping at the Target Store the other day, I spotted this adorable Mossimo doggie print crewneck sweater that reminded me of Rambo, so, of course, I snatched it right up (along with matching Mossimo pants). Most people don’t find Rambo very handsome, but he’s the most beautiful dog in the world to me (hens the nick name), and in honor of his 10th Birth Day, I proudly wear my doggie sweater. Happy Birthday Mr. Pretty Kitty!

dog5

20130120_173832

Earring by “derma”. Bracelet is an old “Guess” purchase.

20130120_172756

“Ralph Loren” sunglasses

20130120_173320

Shoes by “BAMBOO” brand.

20130120_17382220130120_173644 20130120_173631 20130120_173251 20130120_172909 dog3signature

40 comments on “OOTD: Doggie Style

  1. Love this look and your sense of humor!

  2. Super Cute….the dog and the outfit of-course 🙂

  3. Ha! He’s too cute and I love your outfit.

  4. Awww, That’s such a cute dog!
    I love your outfit too. It looks very cute and casual, perfect for walking the dog!

    Love, Em.

  5. How cute! Dog and dog sweater! I love it!

  6. I love the whole “dog/Rambo story” I enjoyed reading it xoxo Besa

  7. hahahha!!! Love your doggy style sweater! Kiss 😉

  8. hahah he is so cute! I love your sweater! Happy birthday Rambo!

  9. Oh what a cutie. Love the whole outfit but the sweater is soooo adorable

  10. cute shirt, cute dog and cute story 🙂

  11. Happy Birthday Rambo (that’s funny, when I was a child I had a dog, named Whiskey, who was also born on the 25th of March !). Your sweater and floral pants (now, I’m talking to you, Nensi !) are adorable ! XOXO

  12. love your “doggie style” and the doggie! adorable!
    xx

  13. I love it and he is cute too!

  14. He is just gorgeous! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  15. Love the colors in the sweater and printed pant!

    • I fell in love with the sweater the second I saw it, and I found the pants hanging right next to the sweater rack, and couldn’t walk away from them, because they looked perfect together. I call it luck and I’m so glad you love it. XOXO

  16. Wow, how beautiful this look!
    the dog is so cute!
    love it
    🙂

    Brazilian greetings
    http://newdaynewdress.wordpress.com

  17. I love your blog! I just wanted to let you know I nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. For all the rules check the link –http://myfabulousfrugallife.com/2013/03/27/very-inspiring/

  18. Hey, Just to let you know I nominated you for a versatile blogger award! See details here: http://everydayinadress.com/2013/03/27/versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

