23 Comments

Weekend Getaway: Sedona, AZ 🌵(Part 1 of 4)

As a child, one of my favorite pastimes was watching old western films, with the biggest fan of westerns — my beautiful mom. I remember always rooting for the good cowboy and later replaying some of the movie scenes with the neighbor boys, my brother’s toy shotgun, and a red bandana I begged for at a dollar store. Our imaginations running wild, the concrete jungle quickly transforming itself into wild desert landscape …

sed3

Growing up in NYC, I remember thinking that the red desert sand, set beneath the clear blue sky, existed only on movie sets. Not in my wildest dreams have I even imagined that I would ever meet a real Native American in person, (nor have one for a neigbor ;)) and especially never thought I’d visit this beautiful and picturesque red rock wilderness called Sedona, AZ.

sed6

Located nearly two hours from our Phoenix home, Sedona is our little get away spot. My husband and I often enjoy the scenic drive there and spend a well needed weekend in this beautiful small city. We fell in love with Sedona upon our first visit many years ago, and haven’t been able to stay away since.

Spending a four day weekend here, I decided to share some of the picture-postcard views of Sedona with you over my next few posts. Rockin’ the modern Cowgirl ensemble in my new Bell Du Jour high-low dress from Macy’s, here, funky boots by Mia Girl, here, Maui Jim shades, here, denim jacket by Ci Sono, old straw hat, Rampage handbag, and some gorgeous  Charming Charlie jewelry pieces I couldn’t wait to wear.

sed1 sed5 sed4sed2signature

23 comments on “Weekend Getaway: Sedona, AZ 🌵(Part 1 of 4)

  1. I love that dress! Complete look is so interesting and matching the background. Can not wait to see the rest of your weekend. Kisses

  2. I love everything, the scenery, jewelry, outfit ….gorgeous.

  3. amazing place! nice skirt!

    love, Gongy

  4. A gorgeous girl in a fabulous outfit, shot in a magnificent place ! Enjoy your weekend !!! XOXO

  5. love your skirt , so colourful and wat a spectacular place !

  6. Are you the pretty lady? Thanks for the follow!

    • Thank you 💋. I just couldn’t help but to follow you when I saw those gorgeous pictures of Croatia on your blog 😉 After seeing your posts, I think another trip to Europe is looong over due for this “pretty lady”, haha.

  7. I love Arizona and you look fantastic! Your skirt is so pretty!

  8. Arizona is a beautiful state – hubby wanted to retire there…however, I am looking for beach fronts! Happy Weekend!

  9. Beautiful pictures! Sedona is a wonderful place! Arizona in general is my #1 go to spot (I’m talking a few times a year) to defrost from the cold Canadian winters.

    • Did you say Canadian? buurrrrrrr … can’t say I blame you. Ever been called “a Snow Bird”? Our winters are super mild and warm, but we do pay the price in the summer months. Cheers!

  10. You look great! I tend to shy away from the Western thing because it can look like a costume from a Western– but the way you put this look together is perfect!

  11. Hi!
    Your outfit is awesome! Love all the print and the backdrop is gorgeous as well.
    xx Karen of stylecrumb

  12. such beautiful scenery!!!
    love your outfit, especially that gorgeous skirt and the way it offsets the scenery!
    xx

Leave a Reply

