35 Comments

OOTD: A Fashion Essential

I found the perfect black maxi skirt while shopping at H&M and it was love at first sight. There really isn’t much that I can’t pair with this long length number! I’ve practically been wearing it every other day (don’t fret..I do wash it often ;))

Like your favorite pair of jeans, a black maxi skirt is an essential wardrobe staple that never goes out of style.

Here are two ways I like to rock the skirt:

Dressed up for dinner with a crop top and a hat.

Top and Skirt: H&M / Jewelry:Β Guess, hereΒ / Hat: Charming Charlie / Bag: Rebecca Minkoff / Sandals: Madden Girl, here

Black Maxi Black Maxi Black Maxi Black Maxi

Dressed down for a casual look with a denim shirt and some leopard print.

Chambray Shirt: Mossimo for Target, hereΒ / Jewelry: Vintage / Bag: Thrifted / Heels: Merona for Target

Denim Shirt Denim Shirt Denim Shirt /Denim Shirt

How do you like to flaunt your maxi skirt?

NatSignature

35 comments on “OOTD: A Fashion Essential

  1. I like both of the looks but I prefer the first one, it is kind of boho chic, love it.

  2. Gorgeous! Love the skirt and the open-knit crop top is sooo cute! πŸ™‚

  3. just followed you πŸ™‚ gorgeous posts….thanks for checking out and liking mine

  4. A beautiful staple piece for your wardrobe πŸ™‚ xoxo

  5. Both outfits are great! What a coincidence, I just bought a maxi black skirt too πŸ™‚

  6. this is definitely a wardrobe staple! Love the black and white look, and you have a very nice flat stomach LOL. Great looks! xo

  7. You will be getting a lot of use from that one!

  8. amazing looks!!!

    ❀

    xoxo

  9. I love that maxi skirt! I would pair it with my chambray button down.

  10. love it! You look fantastic!

  11. Lovely skirt. You look ready for Coachella festival

  12. Wow, the 2nd look, with the leopard-print bag and the religious jewelry, exude the same kind of baroque glamour that we see on the Dolce & Gabbana’s runways (with or without David Gandy !). XOXO

  13. I love it belted with the denim shirt!

  14. It’s so cool the first look, love everything of it! πŸ™‚

  15. Wow, who cares about the skirt when you look so hot πŸ˜‰ ULALA. Ok, I have to admit, the looks are great. I love the first one more too, although both are perfectly styled!

  16. […] OOTD: A Fashion Essential (freeurcloset.wordpress.com) […]

  17. wow, what a body!!! You’ve given birth right? god I hope I have a stomach that flat after giving birth!
    Love both outfits, you look amazing!!!
    xx

Leave a Reply

