39 Comments

Weekend Getaway: Sedona, AZ 🌵(Part 4 of 4)

20130321_170727Of course, I’ve saved the best for last! Inspirational is exactly the word that comes to mind when I think of the little village called Tlaquepaque located in the heart of Sedona. Traditionally modeled after an authentic Mexican village, It’s literal meaning is “best of everything”. Tlaquepaque is truly a place filled with marvelous fountains, many small and unique shops, restaurants, amazing art galleries, and cobblestone courtyards filled with statues and unexpected works of art.

Each courtyard is unlike the others, featuring treasures and new adventures that await you around every corner. Tlaquepaque village, however, does have a reoccurring theme — weather in the depths of fountains, backs of stone steps, or the courtyard stucco walls, spectacular colorful Mexican tiles make their festive appearances all throughout Tlaquepaque, and unify this arts & crafts haven.

Not too long ago, one of my shopping trips to JCPenney’s, had produced these very cool and funky “navajo-geo-print” jeans by Bisou Bisou.   It was instant attraction for me and I’m sure that the Mexican tiles in the Tlaquepaque village had something to do with my obsession. This is probably why I couldn’t resist taking many pictures with the diverse colorful fountains and Mexican wall tiles.

20130315_103107

My Tlaquepaque inspired outfit consisted of Bisou Bisou® Navajo Geo-Print👖, a green Hollister 🎽here, denim jacket by Ci Sono, wedge 👡 by Wanted here, my funky 👒by  TobyNYC,  Rampage  👛,   an old Guess bracelet, 💍💎 are  new purchases from a market jewelry stand in Sedona, and my fave travel 👓  by Maui Jim, here.

20130321_165523 20130321_170537 20130321_17122820130321_170411 20130321_171020 20130321_172035(0) 20130321_165704 20130321_170645 20130321_171118 20130321_171517 20130321_170427

Thank you all for joining me on this four part Weekend Getaway journey to always sunny and breathtaking Sedona, AZ. If you’d like to learn more about Tlaquepaque, you can check out their website (featuring a Calendar of Events and a Photo Gallery):  Tlaquepaque shopping Sedona Arizona, arts and crafts village, galleries, attractions.

signature💋

39 comments on “Weekend Getaway: Sedona, AZ 🌵(Part 4 of 4)

  1. Awesome pants! Stylin in Sedona! Safe travels Nensi 🙂 xoxo

  2. I just gasped at your outfit. Love it! Looks like a fabulous time while looking gorgeous!

  3. What beautiful shots, I purchased those pants from #JCP but had to take them back – didn’t look as good as they do on you!

  4. Completely fabulous pants! I love them!

    xo, Kenya

  5. Your pics are beautiful! Loving your hat!

    • You’d be surprised then if I tell you that the hat is actually a “children’s hat” that I randomly (being my goofy self) tried on in a store and decided I had to have. Sometimes thinking outside the box works, lol. XOXO

  6. I have always wanted to go to Sedona.

    • If you ever get the chance, you definitely should. Lots of great restaurants, lookout points, shopping, gorgeous views and, of course, history … and make sure you do stop at Tlaquepaque! 💋

  7. Your gorgeous….love your printed pants and cool hat!

  8. The hat and print pants are a great combination – looks like a fun weekend.

  9. Beautiful pictures, your photographer did a great job. Those Geo-Pants are so nice.

  10. Both the location and your outfit are fabulous ! XOXO

    • Thank you so much. I just can’t get enough of Tlaquepaque! I’ve included so many picture in this post, lol, I just wanted all of you to see as much as you can. Glad you liked it. 🙂

  11. Cute Outfit !!!
    BraveChica.com

  12. nice wear and oh! boy you sure are having fun.

  13. love those pants! the beautiful ornamental tiling makes them look even more beautiful, amazing photos!
    xx

    • Thank you so much ladies, I ended up with so many gorgeous Tlaquepaque photos. I don’t recall ever having a harder time at choosing photos for a post. I’m so glad you enjoyed them. XOXO

  14. WOW – what a gorgeous place. Also I love this outfit! it’s just perfect!

  15. I am sure you were some artists inspiration walking around looking so good in Tlaquepaque 🙂 I love how your hair matches entire outfit and the hat. Kisses

    • Thank you for that beautiful comment, and you are right about the artist inspired by me — my husband (who loves taking photos of me wherever we go, lol). Have a great week! XOXO

Leave a Reply

