34 Comments

OOTD: Must have Mustard!

Mustard can be considered one of our most ancient spices, so it is  no wonder that it has been tastefully displayed on many leading ladies of Hollywood. I must confess that my mustard obsession was reignited during a January episode of ABC’s The Bachelor show, when a beautiful lady named Selma, wore a gorgeous mustard color dress to the Rose Ceremony, and spiked my mustard fancy ;).

Ribbet collage

Left to Right: Diane Kruger, Kristen Dunst, Nicole Richie, Kim Kardashian, Cynthia Nixon, Rhianna, Blake Lively and Michelle Williams.

Surrounded with Palo Verde trees in full bloom, providing a perfect sunny backdrop for my mustard dress, I’m enjoying the warm Arizona weather in my fun outfit of the day: dress by Pink Rose, similar  here, Qupid wedges, Ralph Lauren braided belt, Vigoss sunnies, here, and two old purchases from Forever21-the necklace and my fabulous multicolor handbag.

heinz-mustard-dress-zoomHaha. just a little mustard humor 😄!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage I blend in quite well, wouldn’t you agree?

signature

34 comments on “OOTD: Must have Mustard!

  1. that mustard dress makes you look very chic. I want the heinz mustard dress please 🙂

  2. Gorgeous look! Your dress is perfect and compliments you perfectly! I want a mustard dress now! I love the braids in your hair.
    xo Kari

  3. Mustard is one of my favorite colors. I like the dress and of course, the accessories too. Like the necklace .

  4. Ho ho, you look like a gorgeous flower, dear !

  5. I hope the bees weren’t overly attracted to you. Thought I stop by and see what this variation of the female code was up to. As usual it looks like you are having fun in the sun.

    • Haha, no 🐝🐝 were harmed in this production (wink wink), and yes, when we have so much sun out here in the desert, why not bask in it (wearing sunscreen and shades, of course). Thanx for checking up on this “variation”. 😘

  6. I never like yellow but looking at this fabulous dress you post here I am so loving it right now, nice one.

    • Thanx sweets, I’ve strayed from yellows and golds thinking they would clash with my “glow in the dark” (as my kids call it) hair, but I’ve figured that “mustard” yellow is definitely a DO! XOXO

  7. What a lovely color. I love it and that dress + whole outfit is just lovely!

  8. Must have Mustard, love it!

    Great pix too, loving the braided hair.

    • I confess, I’m a total girly girl — love dresses, makeup and hair. Rarely a day goes by when my hair isn’t braided, one way or another. I just can’t stay away from braids. Thanx for liking my post. Kisses

  9. Love this color and what a great look you girls always create, compliments ! And the publicity for mustard 🙂 so fun Xoxo

  10. Mustard is such a classic color and works well with all skin tones and you look mah-va-lous!

  11. You guys are great! I nominated you for the Shine On blog award!

  12. I admire the girl who can climb on a tree with her wedges on 🙂 Mustard dress fits you perfectly!

  13. Absolutely love the braided hair!

  14. Right on! This color is very big right now and looks great on you. I also love your chic braids! ❤

  15. gimme 2 to go please! haha

    visit and follow?
    thaniasg.blogspot.mx

  16. I love these dresses! You look really fantastic.

  17. loving the color, you look like a ray of sunshine!!
    beautiful photos!
    xx

  18. […] have stayed away from for a long time.  A few weeks ago I saw a post from one of my favorite blogs FreeUrCloset about Must Have Mustard and I will admit, I was inspired!  I played it safe with the mustard […]

Leave a Reply

