35 Comments

Read My Lips!

Lipstick and Polka Dots

“Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin. That, or a kick-ass red lipstick.” – Gwyneth Paltrow

Today’s outfit is brought to you by the color RED. It’s a bold, daring, and confident color which never goes out of style. I call a timeless red lip stain an “instant beauty-lift”. I believe every woman should own at least one kick-ass red lipstick in her makeup arsenal. Most of my daily outfits are not complete without a fierce red on my lips.

Wearing a lipstick print shirt by Bebe (old), polka dot shorts by American Rag (similar here), smoking lips clutch (Ebay), red heels by Steve Madden (Ebay).

Looking for a perfect red? Here are three choices you should pucker up to:
Mac’s Russian Red(pictured) – Probably the most popular “true red” around and my personal favorite.Β Russian Red is very flattering without being overly glossy.
SmashboxΒ Be LegendaryΒ –Β A gorgeous shade of red.Β Moisturizing and truly long lasting. I used this one for years without any complaints.
Revlon Love That Red– A cheaper alternative that delivers. It’s a great shade which flatters any skin tone and the moisture-rich formula feels great on.

Lipstick and Polka Dots 2 Lipstick and Polka Dots 3 Lipstick and Polka Dots 7 Lipstick and Polka Dots 8 Lipstick and Polka Dots 4
Lipstick and Polka Dots 6
Do you wear RED?
NatSignature

35 comments on “Read My Lips!

  1. This is such a great quote! I love what you’re wearing!
    xo

  2. These surrealist-inspired shirt and clutch are SEXY, and your “Russian Red” lipstick echoes the other pops of red of your nails and accessories in a truly great way ! Definitely one of my fave looks from you ! XXX

  3. Such a fun clutch πŸ˜€

  4. You look so cute and adorable. I like the clutch too. I like red lipstick but no luck on the right one for me yet. I’ll definitely check out Smashbox’s line since I’ve tried the other brands already.

  5. I love these prints, and the pop of red you look great as always!

  6. Wow, gotta love the pops of red esp in front of the lake.

  7. Love red lips. With the right shade of red you can be chic even with casual style after a whole day working, but it’s not your case….love the outfit and the Prada pochette is stunning. xxx

  8. I adore πŸ™‚ all your outfit from shoes till your beautiful Russian red and that lovely flower in your hair makes the picture complete !

  9. Wow you look marvelous. Love your shirt and the clutch and you red kick-ass lipstick rocks!! Gwyneth is right of course. I don’t understand why she the most hated celebrity. Yes of course I wear red lipstick. I love Mac’s Russian Red so much.

    xx Mira

    http://www.glamdevils.com

  10. Such a stylish and cool outfit post, I love this vibe! I’m so happy to have come across your blog, that clutch is amazing!!!

    Have a great week,
    Mary x

  11. this is SUCH a cute look! I love the red flower in your hair, simply gorgeous!

  12. You look like a modern day pin-up girl! And I LOVE Russian Red – looks fabulous on you, my friend!

  13. Love Paltrow. And that has to be one of her best lines.
    And also, that clutch has to be the best dang thing ever.
    Great use of the quote! Keep hot.
    P.S. your legs are so sexy! O.O

  14. Fantastic look…love the shirt and that clutch is uber cool! πŸ™‚

  15. Wow this red clutch girl… perfection!!! Kiss kiss kiss πŸ˜‰

  16. That clutch is so cool. I like the red rose clip in your hair as it gives sexiness to the look.

  17. I love love love your lipstick top

Leave a Reply

