43 Comments

OOTD: Cosmopolitans and Chandeliers β˜«πŸΈπŸŽ‚

20130612_153021

Dress: i.ner, similarΒ hereΒ / Heels: f21 / Wristlet: fashionQ / Necklace: old BCF purchase

Three floors of just the ‘right amount of wrong’? Yes, you’ve found me, sipping on my favorite cocktail, the Cosmo, in the heart of Sin City, at my favorite haute hotel,Β The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

Not many places can keep up with me, but Vegas is truly my kind of town, with energy that matches mine. The lights on the strip surely mirror personality, but only one hotel meets my ‘style’, and that is the fabulous Cosmopolitan Resort and Spa.

Being that I’m a total ‘Cosmo Girl’, I couldn’t think of a better place to celebrate my Birthday than in the place to be: Cosmopolitan’s famous ☫ Chandelier Bar/Club lunge. Having an amazing time, in one of my favorite summer ombrΓ© maxiΒ πŸ‘—, sipping on my idolized🍸, the Cosmo , and partying like it’s 1999 with my persona grata–my bffl Natasha! Β And, of course, ending the night with a delicious slice of the world famousπŸ•Β SecretΒ Pizza joint, conveniently located (or should I say ‘hidden‘) on the 4th floor of The Cosmopolitan!

Cheers!

Β 

Cosmopolitan-parking 20130612_151539 20130612_152804 20130612_151505Β 20130612_16415520130612_151740 20130612_151758 20130612_151735Β 20130612_15214720130612_152007 20130612_152144 20130612_151438 20130612_152254 20130612_152439 20130612_153040

Having myΒ πŸŽ‚Β and eating it too … Happy Birthday to me 🍰!Β I’d love to hear about your favorite way to celebrate your Birth Day. Do share … 😜

5EE0A436B4BB51E0534F2F859EEB5B2F

43 comments on “OOTD: Cosmopolitans and Chandeliers β˜«πŸΈπŸŽ‚

  1. what an awesome place πŸ˜€ I want that shoe!

    Looking great of course πŸ˜‰

    marija from http://www.allthingslady.wordpress.com

  2. I love that dress πŸ™‚ you look amazing, and the place makes me want to be there πŸ˜€

  3. happy birthday! Love the dress and the Cosmo looks really amazing + lavish. We celebrated my hubby’s birthday this past weekend with beer, pizza, and ice cream cake at home. We hung out with friends and watched movies.

    • My hubby is a very simple man, likes pizza, beer and cake, too,and likes to keep things low key for his b-days. I like everything in excess! Big parties, loud music, extra candles on my cake, and loooove getting presents. What can I say, I guess opposites attract? Thanx for sharing and your Birthday wishes. 😘

  4. Happy belated birthday! You look beautiful. Love the dress. The picture where you’re sitting on the aqua chair at the bar is perfect.

    • Thank you sweet lady, for your b-day wishes and your kind words. I had to come extra early to snap those photos (before the party crowd arrived). Glad you like them. πŸ’‹

  5. You look lovely and where is Nensi cos I don’t seem to see her anywhere. lovely pictures and i love the shoes you were standing on.

  6. An extremely gorgeous outfit for a fabulous place! πŸ™‚ XOXO

  7. Oh this is so amazing!!! Happy Birthday! You look so fabulous!

  8. Happy birthday! You look amazing πŸ™‚

  9. Happy Birthday, fellow Leo Girl (I was born on July 25th !!!). You are, in this “Cosmopolitan” hotel, as sexy and sparkling as a “Sex and the City” episode ! XOXOXO (a huge chocolate cake was part of my Birthday celebration !).

  10. I love your dress,so cute. Happy belated birthday

  11. Happy Birthday Cosmo girl! Hot outfit! Super amazing hotel! xxx

  12. Such a great maxi, love the colors.

  13. Gurl you are something else – werk it lady – love it!!!!!

  14. I have missed to greet you on your birthday hehe….But let me greet u still, happy belated bday to you, I know you had a good one πŸ™‚ Stay gorgeous!

  15. The Cosmopolitan is such a gorgeous hotel! I could have stood in front of that chandelier for hours taking photos! You look so pretty in your ombre maxi! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving the sweetest comment! We had such a great time and the town was just too cute for words!

    xo jen
    Pearls & Lace

    • The Cosmopolitan is absolutely superb, filled with all sorts of whimsical and pink chandeliers in hallways and even in the elevator. I was truly mesmerized, and can’t wait to go back. I’m so happy you like my outfit and post, as I will not soon forget yours, and am so glad I ran across your gorgeous post. Can’t wait to see more. Have a great weekend! XOXO

  16. That’s a gorgeous hotel! Definitely putting it on my must-visit list! Alos, I love what you’re wearing!
    Do check out my blog: http://samtotally.wordpress.com/
    I recently started blogging so I’d really appreciate it. Followed btw πŸ˜€

  17. wow you look gorgeous!!! love the dress and accessories!
    happy birthday! xoxo

  18. great place! Love the look too!

    Kisses!

    http://sistersecretsblog.wordpress.com/

  19. Very lovely dress and I liked very your photo in the high heel ! πŸ˜‰ !

Leave a Reply

