36 Comments

A Rad 80s Skirt and a Crop Top

80s Skirt Crop Top 80s Skirt Crop Top 6

My favorite look of the summer still remains a simple crop top with a fitted or loose, high-waist skirt.  When I want to add a touch of “rad” to my outfit, I shop for a 70s or 80s vintage skirt or dress and add a modern twist to it. One of my favorite shops on Ebay, The Kissing Tree Vintage, sells exceptional vintage clothing and I love to add their unique pieces into my vintage collection. If you are in need of vintage, definitely check their store out!

I found this fun scribble print 80s skirt from The Kissing Tree and I gave it a fresh new look with a trendy crop top and some fabulous shoes.

Crop Top: Charlotte Russe, here / Skirt: Ebay / Handbag: Vintage Bottega Veneta / Heels: Via Spiga / Layered Necklace, Rings and Watch: Charming Charlie

80s Skirt Crop Top 9 80s Skirt Crop Top 2 80s Skirt Crop Top 10 80s Skirt Crop Top 7 80s Skirt Crop Top 11 80s Skirt Crop Top 3 80s Skirt Crop Top 13 80s Skirt Crop Top 14

What are your top trends of the summer?

NatSignature

36 comments on “A Rad 80s Skirt and a Crop Top

  1. Love the pattern of this midi! Such an amazing look!

    xo, Megan
    indie flower

  2. So handy the black crop top – can go with anything.

  3. This is classy (the stylish accessories), risky (the beautifully-worn crop top) and arty (the gorgeous skirt pattern) at the same time : Bravo X 3 !!! ❤

  4. Now thats how you do a crop top. I like everything about this outfit! Love the shoes and delicacy of the skirt—beautiful.

    blue hue wonderland

  5. Such a cute skirt and love the heels ~ very trendy look!

  6. […] A Rad 80s Skirt and a Crop Top (freeurcloset.wordpress.com) […]

  7. Love the details on that crop top, and that 5th pix is amazing!!!

    You look great as always!

  8. Love this combination 😀

  9. Loving the entire rad look! As for the trends of the summer, I kinda stick with what works for me. Sequins. Sparkly. Pink. Leopard. But I’m digging the neons!

  10. Love that skirt! Loving ur chocolaty hair too!

  11. Yes, this is a perfect skirt for the crop top – and the sandals are gorg!

  12. Our next post is also on cropped tops, we love the look!
    Very chic outfit! xoxo

  13. Super rad!! The print is really amazing! love the simplicity of this look!!! Kiss kiss
    http://www.stylentonic.com

  14. I like the whole outfit. The fabric of the skirt looks comfortable. So chic!

  15. gorgeous skirt, unique design!

  16. Very lovely…I adore crop tops!

  17. Cute! I cannot get enough of crop tops!

  18. What a lovely skirt – I love the black & white color palate plus your dark hair:) Not sure if I’m really a trend-follower but I did wear white pants for the first time ever this spring/summer. Also, stripes stripes, and more stripes:)

  19. Love the print of the skirt and the crop top. You look so stylish!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  20. Just was talking with a friend that it is so hard to carry of the crop top but you look great! with love from Sojustnice.com

  21. I like the pattern skirt. I like shopping vintage too, we can always find interesting items.

  22. The devil’s in the detailing, very cool and timeless skirt print!

  23. You rock girl ! 🙂 The print of the skirt is bellissima !

Leave a Reply

