38 Comments

Workweek Chic: A Pencil Skirt and a Leather Jacket

Pencil Skirt Floral Bouse 2

Hello my fab fellow fashionistas! Here is a little office chic attire to get your work week started.

My black BCBG pencil skirt was my favorite go-to piece when I used to work a 9-to-5 job. Even now, when I attend business events and conferences, I rely on my good ‘ole black skirt and mix it up by wearing it with patterned blouses, blazers and leather jackets.

For my upcoming event, I decided to give my skirt a little do-it-yourself “sexy back”  by adding a visible gold zipper and a slit:

Pencil Skirt Zipper Diy

I paired my new and improved skirt with a floral top and a textured leather jacket in order to add some funkiness to the outfit (because, sometimes, you just need to bring the sexy to your work clothes ;)):

Skirt: BCBG (similar here)   Floral Top: Zara here   Leather Jacket: Vintage  Heels: BCBG

Workweek Chic Pencil Skirt Leather Jacket Workweek Chic Pencil Skirt Leather Jacket 2 Pencil Skirt Floral Blouse Pencil Skirt 2 Pencil Skirt Floral Blouse 3 Pencil Skirt Floral Blouse 4 Pencil Skirt 3

What sort of outfit makes your workweek “chic”?

NatSignature

38 comments on “Workweek Chic: A Pencil Skirt and a Leather Jacket

  1. Love what you’ve done with the skirt – definitely bringing sexy to your work clothes! Tight black skinnies and high heeled ankle boots are makin’ me “chic” in my workplace

  2. What a gorgeous look! I lobe the skirt! 😉

  3. Love this! Modern and sexy! Love a good DIY project!

  4. Seriously, you go with that sewing DIY! Awesome change!! It adds a nice edge to the outfit!!

  5. very sexy and classy – love it!

  6. That top and skirt are definitely work chic. I love your top. You did a very good job on the skirt, very sexy.

  7. Can’t believe how a simple yet clever Zip can add a va-va-voom feel to such a classic piece ! The leather jacket brings an edgy feel too ! Workweek “chic” for me always includes my fave couturier (yeah, I’m so faithful to him that some peope even call me Mrs. Gaultier !!!). XXX

  8. love how you gave the skirt new edge, such a fabulous idea!
    chic and elegant outfit, yet never boring! super fab as always 🙂
    xoxo

  9. Lovely idea, it “sexyed up” the skirt really well! And I love vthat you paired it with!

  10. Love your outfit, very chic, You look great 🙂

  11. Love the whole look, and especially your glam skirt makeover! (I’m reblogging this as a fantastic example of Changing Your Clothes!)

  12. Reblogged this on Changing Your Clothes and commented:
    Fresh from Natasha at FreeUrCloset, here’s a wonderfully simple/sexy upgrade to a classic pencil skirt!

  13. Very sexy….love that skirt! ❤

  14. Great work and great look! Thanks, too, for visiting my blog.

  15. amazing skirt! i love everything about this look, the top, skirt, sandals! u look great xx

  16. That is so fly! Definitely a sexy and sophisticated upgrade 🙂 Fantastic job!

  17. Nice blouse and great diy, really sexy and with the jacket you added the edgy factor.

  18. […] Workweek Chic: A Pencil Skirt and a Leather Jacket (freeurcloset.wordpress.com) […]

  19. […] Workweek Chic: A Pencil Skirt and a Leather Jacket (freeurcloset.wordpress.com) […]

  20. This skirt is sexy and very trendy !

Leave a Reply

